Skip to content

Illuminating Blogger Awards

Holy smokes has it already been a month since my last post?! My apologies dear readers, but while I realize that I have been spread too thin, I know that most of it is self-inflicted. The biggest item on my plate right now is our wedding that we planned for late September this year. Even though we’re keeping it small, it’s still a lot of work! We now have all the major vendors booked and on board, which means we can now focus on the fun stuff: invitations and décor. But I am sad I haven’t found the time to revisit any of my textiles. I have dreamt up new designs in my head that I’m itching to put on paper. If I can only figure out how to better manage my time, maybe I can work on all my projects simultaneously. And of course blogging is the last thing that I want to take for granted, because interestingly enough, it’s what keeps me on track.

So! Back to business. Last month I was given the opportunity to pass on the Illuminating Blogger Award to 5 other bloggers. But before I do so I am required to share a random fact about myself:

I… carry a steel tape measure everywhere I go. Yup! A little three-footer that’s attached to my key chain. You’re probably thinking “what a nerd!”, but let me tell you it’s one of the most useful items in my bag. And seriously what are you going to do if you come across a nice piece of free furniture while walking your dog and aren’t sure if it will fit in your house… Ok this happens rarely but it’s just an example.

So, now that you’ve learned a little tidbit about me, time to pass the torch to the following blogs:

Jeanne McGee – super cool wood-stamped textile designs

Draw and Shoot – beautiful, almost surreal photographs inspired by nature, architecture and design

Kirsty Loves Cardboard – impressive cardboard sculptures by a Melbourne-based artist and architect

Illustrated Bites – a blog that marries food and illustration

Hamster and the Bee – cute handmade soft toys

light bulb concept

If you accept and I hope you all do, please share something about yourself, then pass it on to 5 of your favorite blogs.

Have a great evening everyone!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thanks for mentioning my work!

    March 26, 2013
  2. Yeah thank you. Glad you like my work and good luck with the wedding.

    March 19, 2013
  3. Hey, thanks very much for the shout out, Noelle! That’s very kind of you.

    March 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

