Skip to content

The Year in Photos

The Year 2012 According to Facebook

Happy new year people! Here’s to a great 2012 and hopefully another equally good if not better year ahead. I am not good at making new year’s resolutions or keeping them, so let me just take a look back and share with you some highlights of the past year. Some of the memorable events included the day we brought home a puppy in January, a big ski trip to Mt. Baker with friends, a trip to Indonesia and the Philippines, a summer weekend in Chelan and three weddings, one of which was in Vegas. In 2012 I learned how to use a sewing machine, learned to paddle “surf” and learned how to play Cards Against Humanity, a game not intended for the politically correct. In December I chopped my first real Christmas tree, and to cap it all off and end the year with a bang, Breezy and I got engaged. Yup, I now have a fiancé. I’m still really getting used to that word.

2013 is looking to be a busy year. My two big goals: Ride my bike 200 miles to Portland for the STP, and plan a kick-ass wedding party.

Cheers everyone!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. I really loved how you drew these patterns. I’ve enjoyed stopping by your blog and seeing your designs and getting hungry from reading your recipes. I am pleased to,share the Illuminating Blogger Award with you. Here’s what you need to do if you accept: http://agujasblog.com/2013/01/26/illuminating-blogger-award/.

    January 25, 2013
  2. Oscar Galicia #

    quite a busy year that was. here’s to a more fruitful one ahead of you two. love you.

    dad

    ________________________________

    January 17, 2013
  3. zosa adkins #

    Well said!

    January 16, 2013

Leave a Reply

