Skip to content

Design Candy: Wood and the Color White

I am so obsessed with this particular combo right now. Actually I have always been obsessed about this particular combo but since I am currently in the market for a sideboard to store our kitchen crap extra dishes and glassware, my love for wood and white has been reawakened. White is classic and wood is timeless and together they look perfect and I think they never will go out of style. Here are some great photos of both furniture and interiors that I have recently pinterested. Don’t these look fabulous?

cool contemporary office

living room storage and open shelves

dining room

cool use of an attic space (love that window!)

dining room

work space (love the industrial lamps)

country kitchen

dining area in a Brussels home. light, airy, dreamy.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m a few weeks late, but just found this gorgeous house with lots of dark wood and white , I love the way the white is softened by the materials used:

    http://www.archdaily.com/277950/toc-house-elias-rizo-arquitectos/

    October 30, 2012
  2. I love that attic window as well. So cozy!

    October 27, 2012
  3. Also like that attic space, that table in the last picture too.

    October 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

