Skip to content

Mediterranean Baked Feta with Tomatoes

ImageYUM. This salad on Smitten Kitchen looks to be right up my alley. Anyone who knows me knows that I am a fiend for feta cheese (it’s a staple in our fridge) and tomatoes. I can snack on tomatoes like nobody’s business and I have pretty much devoured all the cherry tomatoes that we’ve been growing in the garden. I have never tried to bake feta before but this just sounds divine.

My long weekend starts at 5 pm today. I think I’ll be making this for dinner tonight and kick back with a bottle of red before I start packing up for our road trip (we’re headed to Oregon for the weekend. Yay.). Happy Labor Day Weekend everyone!

Update (9/14/2012):

Below was my version of this dish. A few edits I made–I substituted mini heirloom tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes and used french sheep feta instead of halloumi (which is nowhere to be found. If anyone in Seattle knows where to find this I would love to know!)

Deee-licious.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. suzette adkins #

    Thanks for the email. Yummy!!

    August 30, 2012
  2. Yum, feta is the best. And so jealous you have fresh cherry tomatoes!

    August 30, 2012
    • Not anymore I don’t! I’ll have to get more at the grocery store. 🙂

      August 30, 2012

Leave a Reply

