Skip to content

Bit and Breezy’s (Somewhat) Retro-Modern Home

Ola! I’m back from the dead, and yay we finally have internet! It’s been over a month since Breezy and I moved into our new apartment in an old craftsman house on Eastlake. It’s funny how easily I forget how much of a pain* the moving process is, considering the fact that I’ve moved about 7 times in the last 7 years. But we finally got most of the stuff put away, and the place is somewhat clean enough to invite people over. Most importantly, we can finally focus our energies on decorating! I think I am more excited about it than B is. I am hoping to do another fun wall, like the one I did for my studio. Our apartment is old, the floors are creaky, the walls are boring. But with a little creativity and fun furnishings, it should soon feel like home.

*Thanks again to all who helped with the schlepping! You rock!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Ashley #

    Welcome back from the dead! Does this make you a vampire or a zombie? 🙂

    April 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

