Skip to content

I Dream in Turquoise

So I’m totally jonesing for a turquoise-colored wall. I told my apartment manager that I wanted to paint an accent wall in my living room to warm things up in my little studio, and we agreed on something neutral and earthy. “Because the owner is rather picky.” Whatever. I changed my mind. I want something fresh and vibrant and totally out of my comfort zone! Turquoise is supposedly one of the hottest paint colors right now, and I have always loved that color, but I’m still nervous about covering an entire wall with it. The tricky part is picking out the right shade. Too light and it’ll look like a nursery. Too dark and it’ll visually shrink the space. The fun part is picking out coordinating accessories and furnishings. I already have a color palette in mind. Hah. Can’t wait to see how it will turn out. I just hope my manager doesn’t flip out too much when she sees it!

a photo montage. ideas from all over the internet for inspiration.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. good luck with the shade… the concept suits you though;)

    August 13, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Transforming a Boring Wall « 1st Bar

Leave a Reply

